Milk and Honey for the Soul

soul-foodTo be honest Ive never been a fan of poetry. The only poems I would read were the ones from “songs of ourselves” that I would have to know for exams. But, after reading “Milk and Honey” by Rupi Kaur, poetry is a genre that I am begining to love. “Milk and Honey” is probably the best poetry book I have ever come across in my life!

The thing about this book is it’s so  incredibly heartfelt! I felt the pain, the hurt, the love, the healing… I felt it all. I dont know any other book that has the ability to evoke so much emotion all out once.

Rupi Kaur’s words are so delicare, yet so powerful in so many ways. This book is literally that wonderful feeling you get when someone’s words so perfectly capture a feeling, thought, or experience that you yourself failed to verbalize or express.What makes it even better is the simplicity of it all. I often get thrown off by poetry that is complex and hard to understand because of all the hidden meanings. But the poems in this book were short, simple, and easy to understand.

If you havent read “Milk and Honey” before… then what are you waiting for? Read it!  You’ll thank me later 🙂

Here are some of my favorite poems from “Milk & Honey”:

img_4102

img_4109

img_4110

img_4089
MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE POEM OMG!!

img_4095

img_4097

img_4114

img_4101

IMG_4100.jpg

img_4108

 

Leave a Reply

