Surviving Final Year

I never could have foreseen how stressful my last year of school would be. I mean, I knew it would be the most important and busiest year, but I never realized how crazy it would get.

My life right now is basically studying, studying, studying… and then some more studying. When I was younger, my mom always told me there wasn’t enough time in the day to do what she had to do or wanted to do, and I never understood what she meant until now. With A levels, life is pretty overwhelming, so here are some things you can do to relieve your stress:

1. Sports

Between spending all my time at school and then coming home to work on school assignments and revision, I quickly lost my consistency in working out or doing anything physical exept walking from here to there. That was probably my biggest mistake, because the more I “didnt have time” for excersise (gym/swimming), the more stressed and overwhelmed and tired I felt. So, no matter how stressed/busy you feel, try your hardest to spare atleast 30 min for a workout. It will relieve your stress, improve your memory, boost your happiness, and help you sleep better 🙂


2. Spend time with your friends, and have your “me” time

Amidst all the insanity that is school, it’s important to find time to spend with your friends and the people you care about. Go out and do something fun! When you spend time with people you care about, it gives you something to look forward to.

Spending time with yourself is pretty important too. Its always good to reboot and reflect on everything.


 

6. Wake up early

This is not easy for me to say because I’m not a morning person. But seriously – when you wake up earlier, you get things done earlier, and in turn you can get more things done throughout the day! Its also much less stressful to wake up early and leave for school in good time, than waking up late and leaving home 5 minutes before school begins.


7. Listen to music

I pretty much listen to music 24/7. It may seem lke music has little benefit, but actually, it eeps your brain healthy, reduces anxiety , makes you feel good and the list goes on.

so find time to listen to it and relieve your stress!


 

10. Organize, organize, and organize

We all know that there is nothing more stressful than leaving a pile of homework till the last minute. So to prevent procastination from kicking in, make sure you do everything on time. Because of the workload A levels brings, I have deloped a habit of doing all my tasks on the day they are given. That way, I can relax on the weekends and have more time to do other things.


 

The last year of school is definitely the most stressful and time-consuming of all years. I hope you found  a few of these tips useful 🙂

2 thoughts on “Surviving Final Year

  1. Just the post I was looking for! Im curently in senior year and reading this has been really useful to me since i’ve been barely surviving! I love your content too! – Your biggest and newest American fan!

    Like

Leave a Reply

